Skip to main content



Benjamin Golub and Piotr Dworczak Tenured

February 9, 2023 – from Northwestern University
Northwestern honored 92 faculty members who earned tenure in 2020, 2021 and 2022 during a Feb. 6 ceremony in Evanston.





Seven Department of Economics Faculty named to the 2021-2022 Associated Student Government Faculty & Administrator Honor Roll

October 31, 2022 – from Associated Student Government
Every year, the Associated Student Government (ASG)asks the undergraduate student body to nominate faculty and administrators they believe have made an exceptional impact on their academic journey at Northwestern University. This year, Economics Department's Eric Schulz, James Hornsten, Mark Witte, Maxim Sinitsyn, Richard Walker, Sara Hernández-Saborit, and Sidonia McKenzie are recognized for their impact.

Four Faculty Members Tenured and Promoted

October 21, 2022 – from Northwestern University
Congratulations to Piotr Dworczak and Benjamin Golub for their tenureship, and Lori Beaman and Mar Reguant for their promotions to full professor.

Ian Savage Guests on the Infrastructure Show Podcast about Railroad and Vehicle Conflict

October 1, 2022 – from The Infrastructure Show
Railroads and motor vehicles can come into conflict at level, or at-grade crossings. Such conflicts almost always lead to deadly consequences. In this podcast we consider the trend in rail grade crossing crashes, and the differences that crossing control devices, education, and other policies might make toward mitigating this risk.


Back to top